Event Calendar for Zell B. Miller Learning Center

April 2019

Tuesday, April 2

Child Development in a Diverse Majority Society Lecture Series

As part of a lecture series co-sponsored by the FACS department of human development and family science and the Society for Research in Child Development,...

Friday, April 5

Proposal Enhancement Consultation

Office for Proposal Enhancement staff will offer for drop-in consultation on grant proposals on the first Friday of each month as part of the regular Open...

Women's Studies Friday Speaker Series

"Operas For This Time: The Queer Temporality of Toshi Reagon's Parable of the Sower and Other New Works," CJ Komp, Musicology and Women's Studies.

Monday, April 8

Tuesday, April 9

Screening: The U-Turn with Filmmaker Luis Argueta

Chronicling the aftermath of a 2008 immigration raid at a meatpacking plant in Postville, Iowa—the largest in U.S. history—The U-Turn (2016) follows the...

Thursday, April 18

Sharkwing Sketch Comedy: Greatest Hits!

Feeling like throwing back to some timeless works of sketch comedy? Look no further than Sharkwing's Greatest Hits, an anthology of some of the group's...

Friday, April 19

Gender, the Body, and Fieldwork Across Disciplines Symposium

This transdisciplinary symposium will bring together graduate students from across UGA’s campus to share how gender and/or sexuality influence both how they...

Lecture: Derek Kreager

"Gendered Prisoner Societies: Structure and Status in Male and Female Prison Units," Derek Kreager, Department of Sociology and Criminology, Penn State.

Saturday, April 20

CANCELLED - STEMzone @ G-Day

Due to weather conditions leading up to G-Day, the Miller Learning Center lawn will be too wet to support STEMzone's booths and activities. Look for STEMzone...

Wednesday, April 24

Thursday, April 25

Monday, April 29