UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

Winter WonderLights

By Office of the President, State Botanical Garden of Georgia

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, November 25, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Sunday, November 27, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Thursday, December 1, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Friday, December 2, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Saturday, December 3, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Sunday, December 4, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm
  • Friday, December 9, 2022 5:30pm to 9pm

2450 S Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30605

https://botgarden.uga.edu/wonderlights/ #UGAwonderlights
View map Free Event

On select nights from Nov. 23, 2022 through Jan. 8, 2023 the State Botanical Garden of Georgia at the University of Georgia in Athens is transformed at night into a wonderland of twinkling lights and dazzling displays.

The winter light show, presented by the UGA Office of the President, follows a half-mile fully accessible trail down Candy Cane Lane, past creatures stirring and shimmering snowflakes, through a tunnel of multicolored lights, through a cone tree forest and into a holiday market.

Along the way, visitors can roast marshmallows for s’mores over an open fire, and enjoy rich hot chocolate or cold refreshments.

Don’t leave without buying a Condor Chocolates Winter WonderBar, created especially for Winter WonderLights, with a portion of the proceeds going toward education and conservation programs at the State Botanical Garden.

Winter WonderLights was recently named the best local event in Athens in the Athens Banner-Herald Best of the Best Awards.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved