UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

Nature Ramblers

By State Botanical Garden of Georgia

Thursday, May 30, 2024 9am to 10:30am

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, June 6, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, August 1, 2024 9am to 10:30am
  • Thursday, August 8, 2024 9am to 10:30am

2450 S Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30605

https://botgarden.uga.edu/event/nature-ramblers/2024-04-11/
View map

Join the Nature Ramblers to learn more about the natural areas, flora and fauna of the State Botanical Garden while making new friends and enjoying the fresh air. Rambles start with an inspirational reading by a nature writer such as Annie Dillard, John Muir or Janisse Ray. Ramblers are encouraged to bring their own nature writings or favorite poems and essays to share with the group. This is a ramble, not a hike; stopping to view interesting plants, insects, butterflies and mushrooms, etc., along the way is part of the experience each week. Atttendees can join for just one or all sessions. These informal rambles are free, but donations are accepted in the garden’s donation box in the lobby of the visitor’s center. To get a feel for what these rambles are like, visit http://naturerambling.blogspot.com.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved