UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

Exhibit, "Georgia On My Mind: Finding Belonging in Music History"

By University of Georgia Libraries

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 8am to 5pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 8am to 7pm
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 8am to 7pm
  • Friday, October 7, 2022 8am to 5pm
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 8am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 8am to 7pm
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 8am to 5pm
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 8am to 7pm
  • Friday, October 14, 2022 8am to 5pm
  • Monday, October 17, 2022 8am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 8am to 7pm

300 S Hull Street, Athens, GA 30605

View map

Georgia on My Mind: Finding Belonging in Music History explores the state’s music history through the genres, places, and performers that have helped to define music in Georgia over time. Curated by graduate student Maggie Neel, the show highlights moments in time with a focus on the intersection of music and community.  The exhibit displays an array of performance costumes, instruments, concert posters, and other ephemera that bring music history to life. 

Event Details

  • Hailey Teasley
  • Aryan Hazra
  • Marxer Bendig

3 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved