UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

Exhibition A Chance to Play: Title IX and Women's Athletics at UGA

By Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Richard B. Russell Special Collections Libraries, University of Georgia Libraries

Monday, February 6, 2023

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Friday, February 10, 2023
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023
  • Monday, February 13, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
View map

This exhibition explores the origins of women’s athletics on the University of Georgia campus from their origins in the 1920s through the passage of Title IX in 1972. The display celebrates some of UGA’s most accomplished student-athletes and coaches who have helped to set a standard of excellence in women’s athletics.

Join curator Jason Hasty for a free tour of the exhibit at 3 p.m. on the Friday before each home football game during the Fall 2022 season. For more information, visit libs.uga.edu/events.

Event Details

  • Knoxye Grinstead
  • Laura Streater
  • Rachel Deal

3 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved