UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

Construction Advisory: Sanford Stadium South Improvements Phase 2

Saturday, April 13, 2024

+ 10 dates

  • Sunday, April 14, 2024
  • Monday, April 15, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2024
  • Thursday, April 18, 2024
  • Friday, April 19, 2024
  • Saturday, April 20, 2024
  • Sunday, April 21, 2024
  • Monday, April 22, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Beginning at 7 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 13, sidewalk segments, parking areas and a portion of Field Street will be affected by construction barricades erected to begin Sanford Stadium South Improvements, Phase 2. Specifically, the pedestrian pathway across the stadium concourse between Sanford Drive and Field Street will be closed. The sidewalks along the bridge and road will remain open. On Field Street, the on-street parking north of Geography-Geology will be closed, as will the parking immediately adjacent to the stadium at Gate 9. The parking area north of Chemistry will be limited to ADA parking and temporary loading, as the Field Street alignment will shift to the south across a portion of this lot. Field Street will remain open to its regular, one-way traffic between Sanford Drive and East Campus Road. 

Field Street will be closed to vehicular traffic from 7-10 a.m. on 1/15/2024. Pedestrian pathways will not be affected.

To view map, please click here: https://www.architects.uga.edu/node/3356.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved