UGA Calendar of Events
Sign Up

AGL Class of 2025-26 Nominations Open

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 8am to 5pm

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Friday, June 21, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Sunday, June 23, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Friday, June 28, 2024 8am to 5pm
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024 8am to 5pm

Nominations and applications for the Advancing Georgia’s Leaders in Agriculture and Forestry Program Class of 2025-2026 will open on June 1! Applications will be accepted through July 31. Participants will be selected through a nomination, application, and interview process. Anyone can serve as a nominator and submit their contact information along with the nominee's contact information with a written statement of support through this form.

Prospective candidates should be actively involved in Georgia’s agriculture, forestry, natural resources and/or supporting industries and have demonstrated leadership potential. While there is no minimum education requirement, participants should be able to demonstrate leadership experience, work experience, and a high level of maturity, being the age of 25 years or older. Nominees will be invited to apply, and no more than 40 finalists will be invited to interview for the class.

Each class will have up to 25 individuals diverse in age, gender, ethnicity, geographic location, professional background, and level of experience.

Event Details

  • Gabriela Martinez

1 person is interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

UGA Calendar of Events Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved